Early Voting Begins For OKC City Council Primary Election

Thursday, February 4th 2021, 3:45 am
By: News 9

Early voting begins at 8 a.m. Thursday for next week's Primary Election.

The results of next Tuesday's election will determine the Oklahoma City Council seats for Wards one, three and four. Their terms will begin in April.

Early voting will continue on Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Below is a list of candidates in the order in which they will appear on the ballot:

Ward One

  1. Jay Sherrill
  2. Susan Kay Parisi
  3. Shay Varnell
  4. Bradley Carter
  5. Megan Scott
  6. Joshua W. Debolt
  7. Richard Thomas Buchanan
  8. Nana Abram Dankwa
  9. Bill Fleming

Ward Three

  1. Kelli Payne
  2. Barbara Young
  3. Tim Long
  4. Trey Bishop
  5. Jessica Martinez-Brooks
  6. Allen Swanda

Ward Four

  1. Sam Wargin Grimaldo
  2. Todd Stone (incumbent)
  3. Larry Hopper

Click here for more information.