Cowboy Trio Named To AFCA All-American Team

Monday, December 5th 2011, 12:13 pm
By: News 9

Three Oklahoma State Cowboys have been named to the American Football Coaches Association All-American First Team.

Wide receiver Justin Blackmon, offensive lineman Levy Adcock and defensive back Markelle Martin were all selected by the coaches to the All-America team.

Blackmon, a 2010 All-American led the Cowboys with 113 catches for 1336 yards and 15 touchdowns this season.

Adcock, a senior from Claremore, Okla. made a huge impact for the Cowboys this season at both right and left tackle.

Martin, another one of the Cowboys seniors, recorded 65 total tackles this season, including 46 solo take downs and two forced fumbles.

The only other Big 12 players nominated to this year's All-America team is Texas defensive lineman Alex Okafor and Texas A&M kicker/punter Randy Bullock.

Oklahoma State will take on Stanford in the Fiesta Bowl on Monday, Jan. 2 in Arizona.

2011 AFCA FBS Coaches' All-America Team
WR Justin Blackmon-Oklahoma State
WR Jordan White -Western Michigan
TE Orson Charles -Georgia
OL Kevin Zeitler -Wisconsin
OL Barrett Jones-Alabama
C Peter Konz -Wisconsin
OL David DeCastro -Stanford
OL Levy Adcock-Oklahoma State
QB Andrew Luck -Stanford
RB Trent Richardson -Alabama
RB Montee Ball-Wisconsin

DL Jerel Worthy-Michigan St.
DL Alex Okafor-Texas
DL Whitney Mercilus-Illinois
DL Melvin Ingram -South Carolina
LB Dont'a Hightower-Alabama
LB Jarvis Jones -Georgia
LB Lavonte David -Nebraska
DB Mark Barron-Alabama
DB Morris Claiborne-LSU
DB Markelle Martin -Oklahoma State
DB DeQuan Menzie-Alabama

P Shawn Powell -Florida St.
PK Randy Bullock-Texas A&M
AP LaMichael James-Oregon