Sooners, Cowboys earn conference honors

Tuesday, December 4th 2007, 10:47 am
By: News 9

Associated Press

IRVING, Texas -- Six Oklahoma Sooners and two Oklahoma State Cowboys are first team All Big 12 in voting by the conference coaches.

OU fullback Brody Eldredge and lineman Duke Robinson are first team selections on offense. Defensive backs Reggie Smith and Nic Harris, linebacker Curtis Lofton and end Auston English are first team on defense.

OSU running back Dantrell Savage and tight end Brandon Pettigrew are on the first team offense.

And OU defensive tackle Gerald McCoy is the defensive freshman of the year.