Tropical depression dissipates off Mexico coast


Sunday, June 21st 2009, 7:38 am

By: News 9


MEXICO CITY (AP) -- The first tropical depression of the Pacific hurricane season dissipated Friday off the Mexican coast.
   Mexico discontinued all remaining tropical storm warnings.
   The National Hurricane Center in Miami last reported the depression was last located about 70 miles (110 kilometers) south-southwest of the coastal city of Mazatlan, but by 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. EDT; 0000 GMT) it had dissipated.
   Mexican authorities lifted the tropical storm watch for the Pacific coast from Topolobampo south to El Roblito.
logo

Get The Daily Update!

Be among the first to get breaking news, weather, and general news updates from News 9 delivered right to your inbox!

More Like This

June 21st, 2009

July 20th, 2022

August 31st, 2021

August 13th, 2021

Top Headlines

October 6th, 2022

October 6th, 2022

October 6th, 2022

October 6th, 2022