Voters Elect Oklahoma City Leaders In Municipal Election

Tuesday, March 3rd 2015, 9:28 pm
By: News 9

Oklahoma voters cast their ballots Tuesday in a municipal election. Results were announced after 8 p.m. for several metro city leaders.

Here are the Oklahoma City leaders supported by voters in this election:

For Oklahoma City Council Ward 2, Ed Shadid was elected with 59% of the vote.

For Oklahoma City Council Ward 6, Meg Salyer was elected with 54% of the vote.

Shadid and Salyer are both incumbents.

For Oklahoma City Council Ward 8, Mark Stonecipher won with 60% of the vote.

This will be Mark Stonecipher's first term as a member of the City Council. Stonecipher is an oil and gas attorney and will replace Patrick Ryan, who is retiring after a decade on the city council.  

View full election results.

View the City of Oklahoma City Ward Map.