Twenty-Six Sooners And Cowboys Named Academic All-Big 12

Thursday, November 17th 2011, 1:18 pm

By: News 9

Seventeen Oklahoma Sooners and nine Oklahoma State Cowboys have been named Academic All-Big 12, the conference announced Thursday.

In order to be considered first team, a player needs to carry a 3.20 GPA over the last two semesters and have participated in 60 percent of a team's contest. Second team requires a 3.00-3.19 grade point average, with the same playing time requirements.

Oklahoma Sooners, First Team:

LB Jaydan Bird, JR, Energy Management

LB Aaron Franklin, RS FR, Undecided

LB Daniel Franklin, JR, Multidisciplinary Studies

OT Lane Johnson, JR, Human Relations

OL Gabe Ikard, SO, Zoology

DT Jamarkus McFarland, JR, Human Relations

LB Travis Lewis, SR, Human Relations

FB Trey Millard, SO, Psychology

LB Corey Nelson, SO, Communication

K Jimmy Stevens, SR Energy Management

DB Julian Wilson, RS FR, Undecided

OL Austin Woods, SO, Management).

Second Team:

WR Ryan Caro, SR, Prevention Science

RB Brennan Clay, SO, Pre-Communication Disorders

DE David King, JR, Human Relations

K Michael Hunnicutt, RS FR, Undecided

WR Nyko Symonds, RS FR, Undecided

Oklahoma State Cowboys, First team:

WR Isaiah Anderson, SR, Education

DE Jamie Blatnick, SR, Health Education and Promotion

LB Caleb Lavey, SO, Business Administration

IR Charlie Moore, SO, General Business

LS Connor Sinko, SO, Accounting

QB Brandon Weeden, SR, Marketing

Second Team:

OL Parker Graham, SO, Marketing

S Deion Imade, SO, Undecided

LB Teddy Johnson, RS FR, Business Administration


Get The Daily Update!

Be among the first to get breaking news, weather, and general news updates from News 9 delivered right to your inbox!

More Like This

November 17th, 2011

November 7th, 2022

July 20th, 2022

August 31st, 2021

Top Headlines

November 25th, 2022

November 25th, 2022

November 25th, 2022

November 25th, 2022