FORT WORTH, Texas - With the addition of West Virginia now official, the Big 12 released its 2012 conference football schedule, featuring a 10-team, nine-game conference schedule, with a true round-robin format. All of the dates are subject to change, pending agreements with television partners.

The conference schedule is highlighted by a first week matchup between TCU and Kansas on Sept. 15, while Oklahoma and Kansas State will square off in the second week of conference play. The Red River Rivalry game will be played a week later than it has in previous seasons, being played Oct. 13 at the Cotton Bowl in Dallas.

Oklahoma State will open its conference schedule Sept. 29 at home against Texas, closing the season with a Dec. 1 matchup against Baylor in Waco, Texas.

The Oklahoma State Cowboys have released their full schedule, including non-conference matchups against Savannah State, Louisiana and Arizona. 

"We're excited to have our schedule in place," said OSU head coach Mike Gundy. "We'll continue with the Big 12 format of playing everyone in the league, which presents challenges and opportunities for our team. Our fans will get to see some new opponents at home this year as we open with Savannah State and then host both TCU and West Virginia during conference play."

Big 12 Conference Schedule

  Oklahoma Oklahoma State
Sept. 1
Savannah State
Sept. 8
at Arizona
Sept. 15 TBD  Louisiana
Sept. 22 Kansas State  BYE
Sept. 29  BYE Texas
Oct. 6 at Texas Tech  BYE
Oct. 13 vs Texas at Kansas
Oct. 20 Kansas Iowa State
Oct. 27  vs. Notre Dame TCU
Nov. 3 at Iowa State at Kansas State
Nov. 10 Baylor West Virginia
Nov. 17 at West Virginia Texas Tech
Nov. 24 Oklahoma State at Oklahoma
Dec. 1 at TCU at Baylor