American Airlines To Offer Preflight COVID-19 Testing For US Destinations With Travel Restrictions

Wednesday, December 9th 2020, 4:07 am
By: News 9

American Airlines is expanding is preflight COVID-19 testing program for domestic travel, official said.

The airline will provide access to LetsGetChecked for all domestic flights to states with COVID-19 travel restrictions.

“We’ve made great strides to help open international travel with our testing partners, and we recognize the need for similar domestic travel solutions,” said Alison Taylor, Chief Customer Officer for American Airlines. “As travel requirements continue to quickly evolve, we’re simplifying the research and COVID-19 testing fulfillment process for an overall more seamless travel experience.”

Below is a list of current cities, state and territories with travel restrictions:

  1. Alaska
  2. Connecticut
  3. District of Columbia
  4. Chicago
  5. Hawaii
  6. Maine
  7. Maryland
  8. Massachusetts
  9. New Hampshire
  10. New York
  11. Pennsylvania
  12. Puerto Rico
  13. Rhode Island
  14. Vermont