47 Okla. Counties Under Disaster Emergency Due To Winter Weather

Monday, October 26th 2020, 3:50 pm
By: News 9

Governor Kevin Stitt issued a disaster emergency declaration Monday due to severe winter weather.

Forty-seven Oklahoma counties are included in the declaration:

Alfafa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cimarron, Cleveland, Comanche, Cotton, Creek, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Garvin, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Jefferson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Lincoln, Logan, Major, McClain, Noble, Okfuskee, Oklahoma, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Roger Mills, Seminole, Stephens, Texas, Tillman, Tulsa, Washington, Washita, Woods and Woodward.

The disaster emergency order remains in effect until 11:59 p.m., November 9.