Incumbents Cruise In Oklahoma's Congressional Primaries

Tuesday, June 30th 2020, 9:16 pm
By: News 9


It's been a big night for the congressional incumbents across Oklahoma.

Rep. Markwayne Mullin, Tom Cole and Kendra Horn each won their respective primaries comfortably. Mullin defeated Joseph Silk and Rhonda Hopkins. Cole topped James Taylor, Trevor Sipes and Gilbert O. Sanders. Horn defeated Tom Guild.

Mullin moves on to face Hugo native and Navy veteran Danyell Lanier in the general election this November.

Cole will face Democratic primary winner Mary Brannon for the 4th District seat.

And Horn will face the winner of a crowded 5th District GOP race. As of 9 p.m., it appears that Terry Neese and State Sen. Stephanie Bice will be in a runoff this August to determine the Republican primary winner.

In other races, Todd Hiett won the GOP corporation commissioner primary. He'll face Libertarian Todd Hagopian in the Nov. 3 general election. Hiett has been corporation commissioner since 2015.

For a full list of election results, click here.