OSSAA Releases New Football And Baseball Districts

Wednesday, August 10th 2011, 12:07 pm
By: News 9


OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma Secondary Schools Athletics Association Board of Directors met Wednesday and decided on districting for multiple sports for the next few seasons.

The OSSAA released the new districts for Football for the 2012-13 and 2013-14 seasons, as well as the districts for baseball for 2011-12 and 2012-13.

On the football side, a few of the most notable changes are that Booker T. Washington moves up to Class 6A and will be in district one for the east side of the state with team like Union and Owasso.

In Class 5A Noble switched places with Southeast putting the Bears in 5A East-District 3.

The board also made changes to the powerhouse district three in Class 3A. Bethany was moved out of 3A-3 and is replaced by Bethel, while the Bethany Bronchos move to 3A-2.

In 2A, Washington and Dibble switched places, putting Washington back in district 2A-3 like it has been the past few years.

Class A saw Watonga and Apache switch districts and no changes were made to Class B or Class C. No changes were recommended in Class 4A.

As far as baseball goes, the board of directors also approved that Bricktown Ballpark will host the 2011 fall baseball championships.

Only the championship games, which will be played on Oct. 8, will be held at the Bricktown Ballpark. The first and second rounds are tentatively scheduled for Edmond school sites.

OSSAA Football Districts 2012-13 and 2013-14:

Class 6A
6A East-1
Union, Owasso, Enid, Ponca City, Stillwater, Booker T. Washington, Sand Springs, Bartlesville

6A East-2
Jenks, Broken Arrow, Muskogee, Sapulpa, Bixby, Thomas Edison, Westmoore, Putnam City

6A West-3
Norman North, Midwest City, Lawton Ike, Moore, Putnam City North, Edmond North, US Grant, Yukon

6A West-4
Lawton, Mustang, Edmond Memorial, Edmond Santa Fe, Putnam City West, Norman, Southmoore, Choctaw

Class 5A
5A West -1
Duncan, Chickasha, MacArthur, Altus, Ardmore, Southeast, Del City, Capitol Hill

5A West-2
Guthrie, Carl Albert, Deer Creek, B. McGuinness, El Reno, Western Heights, Northwest Classen, Guymon

5A East -3
Noble, Tulsa Hale, Bishop Kelley, Shawnee, McAlester, Durant, Tulsa Memorial, Skiatook

5A East -4
Tulsa Central, Claremore, Collinsville, Coweta, Tulsa East Central, Grove, Pryor, Tahlequah

Class 4A
Anadarko, Cache, Clinton, Elgin, Weatherford, Woodward, Elk City, Piedmont

4A -2
Ada, Mannford, Glenpool, Harrah, McLoud, Douglass, Tecumseh, Santa Fe South

4A -3
Catoosa, Oologah, Miami, Vinita, Wagoner, Cleveland, McLain, Daniel Webster

4A -4
Sallisaw, Broken Bow, Poteau, Muldrow, Fort Gibson, Stilwell, Cascia Hall, Will Rogers

Class 3A
3A -1
Blanchard, Bridge Creek, Marlow, Tuttle, Little Axe, Jones, St. Mary

Bethany, Bristow, Chandler, Perkins]Tryon, Cushing, Prague, Seminole

Bethel, Heritage Hall, John Marshall, Kingfisher, Newcastle, Oklahoma Centennial, Star Spencer

Madill, Plainview, Pauls Valley, Lone Grove, Dickson, Purcell, Sulphur, Atoka

Berryhill, Blackwell, Claremore Sequoyah, Dewey, Metro Christian, Sperry, Verdigris

Beggs, Henryetta, Inola, Kellyville, Morris, Okmulgee, Victory Christian

Hilldale, Keys (Parkhill), Lincoln Christian, Locust Grove, Jay, Sequoyah Tahlequah , Westville

3A 8
Checotah, Eufaula, Heavener, Idabel, Roland, Spiro, Stigler, Valliant

Class 2A
2A -1
Alva, Hennessey, Chisholm, Perry, Tonkawa, Newkirk, Pawnee

Millwood, Crooked Oak, OK Christian School, Northeast, Luther, Dibble, Christian Heritage

Hobart, Mangum, Frederick, Riverside, Hinton, Washington, Lindsay, Comanche

Davis, Konawa, Tishomingo, Marietta, Kingston, Lexington, Coalgate

Stroud, Okemah, Holdenville, Meeker, Wellston, Haskell, Mounds

Vian, Pocola, Panama, Hugo, Antlers, Hartshorne, Wilburton

Pawhuska, Adair, Oklahoma Union, Caney Valley, Nowata, Chelsea, Chouteau]Maize

Commerce, Colcord, Salina, Hulbert, Wyandotte, Ketchum, Quapaw, Kansas

Class A
A -1
Texhoma, Hooker, Turpin, Beaver, Mooreland, Fairview, Okeene, Oklahoma Bible

Hollis, Sayre, Thomas, Apache, Burns Flat]Dill City, Cordell, Snyder

Pioneer, Carnegie, Watonga, Minco, Crossings Christian, Cashion, Crescent

Walters, Empire, Rush Springs, Bray]Doyle, Velma]Alma, Ringling, Healdton, Wilson

Elmore City, Maysville, Wayne, Wynnewood, Stratford, Caddo, Wewoka

Savanna, Haileyville, Talihina, Quinton, Canadian, Gore, Central Sallisaw

Morrison, Yale, Drumright, Depew, Kiefer, Hominy, Barnsdall

Fairland, Afton, Foyil, Summit Christian, Liberty, Porter Consolidated, Okay, Warner

Class B
Laverne, Merritt, Seiling, Canton, Geary, Pond Creek]Hunter, Ringwood, Waukomis, Covington]Douglas, Garber

Allen, Alex, Oklahoma Christian Academy, S.W. Covenant, Macomb, Paoli, Cyril, Central, Fox, Waurika

Woodland, Riverfield Country Day, Agra, Copan, South Coffeyville, Welch, Watts, Oaks, Coyle, Rejoice Christian

Weleetka, Wetumka, Bowlegs, Strother, Gans, Keota, Cave Springs, Porum, Dewar, Davenport

Class C
Boise City, Goodwell/Yarbrough, Tyrone, Forgan, Balko, Buffalo, Waynoka, Shattuck, Sharon]Mutual

Corn Bible, Gracemont, Mountain View] Gotebo, Cement, Duke, Tipton, Grandfield, Ryan, Temple

Cherokee, Kremlin–Hillsdale, Timberlake, Medford, Deer Creek]Lamont, Wesleyan Christian, Prue, Claremore Christian, Bluejacket

Carney, Midway, Webbers Falls, Arkoma, Bokoshe, Maud, Sasakwa, Thackerville, Victory Life

Class 5A and 6A Baseball Districts 2011-12 and 2012-13

Class 6A:
District 1: Choctaw, Edmond North, Lawton Ike, Midwest City, Moore, Putnam City, Santa Fe, Yukon

District 2: PC North, Edmond Memorial, Lawton, Norman, Norman North, PC West, Southmoore, Westmoore

District 3: Broken Arrow, Bartlesville, Bishop Kelley, Bixby, Edison, Muskogee, Owasso, Stillwater

District 4: Union, Enid, Jenks, Mustang, Ponca City, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, US Grant

Class 5A:
District 1: Deer Creek, Bishop McGuinness, Capitol Hill, El Reno, Guthrie, Guymon, Shawnee, Western Heights

District 2: Carl Albert, Altus, Ardmore, Chickasha, Del City, Duncan, Lawton Mac, Southeast

District 3: Claremore, Booker T. Washington, Collinsville, Coweta, East Central, Grove, Skiatook, Tahlequah

District 4: McAlester, Tulsa Central, Durant, Tulsa Memorial, Nathan Hale, Noble, NW Classen, Pryor