Cowboys hand out team awards

Thursday, December 27th 2007, 11:14 am
By: News 9

Associated Press

STILLWATER, Okla. - Oklahoma State receiver Adarius Bowman and quarterback Zac Robinson are sharing the top awards handed out by the team.

Bowman and Robinson are the winners of the Bob Fenimore Award as most valuable player for OSU.

Other awards include the Thurman Thomas Award to running back Dantrell Savage and tight end Brandon Pettigrew and the Leslie O'Neal Award to defensive end Nathan Peterson and safety Ricky Price.

The Mike Johnson Award for most spirit and enthusiasm goes to defensive back Martel Van Zant.

Copyright 2007 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.