Official state rock ‘n’ roll song finalists announced

Tuesday, September 2nd 2008, 3:41 pm
By: News 9

OKLAHOMA CITY -- The 10 finalists for the official rock ‘n' roll song of Oklahoma were announced Tuesday.

The announcement was made at the Oklahoma History Center, 2401 N Laird Avenue, Tuesday afternoon.

The 10 finalists:

All-American Rejects - "Move Along"
The Call - "Oklahoma"
The Flaming Lips - "Do You Realize"
JJ Cale - "After Midnight"
John Moreland & the Black Gold Band - "Endless Oklahoma Sky"
Leon Russell - "Home Sweet Oklahoma"
Mae Axton - "Heartbreak Hotel"
Three Dog Night - "Never Been to Spain"
The Ventures - "Walk, Don't Run"
Wanda Jackson - "Let's Have a Party"

Cast your vote