Oklahoma School Board Election Results

Wednesday, February 11th 2009, 5:07 pm
By: News 9


OKLAHOMA CITY -- Oklahoma City school board race elections are now in after a delay due to Tuesday night's storms. Lyn Watson picking up the seat for District 1 beating out Cordell Jordan and Sherry Barton with nearly 60 percent of the vote.

And Angela Monson beat out former Mayor Kirk Humphreys for chairman of the school board. Humphreys took over the seat after Cliff Hudson resigned in August.


Scott Trosper (Crooked Oak)
Daniel Barnes (Deer Creek)
George Cohlmia (Edmond)
James L. Selders (Jones)
Patrice Christy (Luther)
Steve. C. Adamo (Moore)
Lyn Watson (Oklahoma City)
Mark Bledsoe (Putnam City)

Angela Monson (Chairman of the Board)