OU And OSU Fan Appreciation Day Details

Friday, August 5th 2011, 3:59 pm
By: News 9


OKLAHOMA CITY – With less than 30 days until the 2011 college football season both Oklahoma and Oklahoma State will hold their annual fan appreciation days to celebrate the upcoming season.

Saturday, Aug. 6 Oklahoma will hold Meet The Sooners day from 10 a.m. to Noon, while at OSU fans can meet the Cowboys from 2-4 p.m.

The annual events kick off spring practice and give fans the opportunity to interact with their favorite players and coaches.

Below you can find the schedule of events for both schools.

Don't forget to send us your pictures from media day. Snap a photo and send it to pics@news9.net.

Meet the Sooners Schedule:

7:00 a.m. – Gaylord Family-Oklahoma Memorial Stadium gate seven opens for Sooner Kid Club  Members, general public line forms at gate five.
10:00 a.m.-Autograph session begins for Sooner Kids Club members only.
10:30 a.m.- Gate five opens and general public line enter stadium
Noon—Autograph session concludes

*NOTE: Meet the Sooners Day will be restricted to children ages 14 and younger. Each child may be accompanied by a maximum of one adult, but adults will not be permitted to submit items for autographs.

Oklahoma State Fan Appreciation Day Schedule:
1:00 p.m
. - Gallagher-Iba Arena doors open to the public.
2:00-4:00 p.m. - Fan appreciation day, with players and coaches signing autographs and interacting personally with fans. Members of the Big 12-champion Cowgirl soccer team will also be on hand. In the interest of accommodating as many fans as possible, please note that fans are permitted to have only one item signed and that the players and coaches will not be taking pictures. Free 2011 Oklahoma State football and soccer schedule posters will be available for autographs.

*NOTE: The team will be divided into four zones during the autograph session, with one group on each corner of the concourse level of the arena. Maps will be available at the event showing the players and coaches designated for each zone.