Riverhawks Soccer Coach Named NSCAA Central Region Coach Of Year

Wednesday, December 5th 2012, 12:33 pm
By: News 9

Northeastern's Rob Czlonka was named the NSCAA Central Region Coach of the Year.

The second-year head coach added the accolade to his resume after also winning the 2012 MIAA Coach of the Year honor. Czlonka guided the Northeastern State men's soccer team to the NCAA Quarterfinals, a first in program history.

NSU (13-5-3, 7-1-2 MIAA) earned a final NSCAA/Continental Tire national rank of No. 11, which was the highest in school history. The 13 wins were third most in school history, and the team set the school record for fewest goals allowed in a single season (20). Northeastern State also put together one of the nation's top-10 scoring offenses to go along with its record-setting defense.

The NSCAA also announced the 2012 NCAA Division II All-Central Region First Team, and the RiverHawks led all schools with five honorees.

The five who made the all-region first team were senior goalkeeper Jordan Ladbrooke, senior midfielder Bo White, sophomore defenders Eric Crawford and Terence Smith, and sophomore forward Juan Peralta.

Ladbrooke adds the laurel to his Daktronics All-Central Region First Team and All-MIAA Second Team awards.

White, a consensus All-American, adds yet another accolade to his laundry list of postseason awards. He was named a Daktronics First Team All-American, an NSCAA Third Team All-American, a Daktronics All-Central Region First Team member, and an All-MIAA First Team member. He was also named the Daktronics Central Region Player of the Year and the MIAA Player of the Year.

Crawford has also been named an NSCAA Third Team All-American, a Daktronics All-Central Region First Team honoree and an All-MIAA First Team member. Smith also landed on the All-MIAA First Team.

Peralta's postseason accolades include being named a Daktronics All-American Honorable Mention, a Daktronics All-Central Region First Team member and an All-MIAA First Team honoree.

2012 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Division II Men's Soccer Central Region First Team

Pos. Player Class School Hometown
K Fermin Hughes Fr. Lindenwood Santiago, Chile
K Jordan Ladbrooke Sr. Northeastern State (Okla.) Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
D Eric Crawford So. Northeastern State (Okla.) Toronto, Ont.
D Eric Hymer So. Fort Hays State Overland Park, Kan.
D Rodney Mays Jr. Lindenwood Kansas City, Mo.
D Craig McTear Jr. Lindenwood Irvine, Scotland
D Terence Smith So. Northeastern State (Okla.) Brampton, Ont.
M Charlie Backus Sr. Truman State St. Louis, Mo.
M Tanner Brock So. Fort Hays State Winfield, Kan.
M Diego Cabral So. Fort Hays State Asuncion, Paraguay
M Payam Pourjavad Sr. Ouachita Baptist Plano, Texas
M Bo White Sr. Northeastern State (Okla.) Durant, Okla.
F Andy Chapman Sr. Truman State St. Peters, Mo.
F Tomas Mares Sr. Fort Hays State Tulsa, Okla.
F Juan Peralta So. Northeastern State (Okla.) Tulsa, Okla.