Dunn Named Receivers Coach Of The Year By Multiple Outlets

Tuesday, December 12th 2017, 1:34 pm
By: News 9

Picked in the preseason to be among the best position groups in college football, Oklahoma State’s receiving corps didn’t disappoint. On Tuesday, receivers coach Kasey Dunn received his due recognition, being named Receivers Coach of the Year by both 247 Sports and FootballScoop.com.

Dunn joined Mike Gundy’s staff in 2011 and during his tenure, he’s produced two Biletnikoff winners and has coached a 1,000 yard receiver in five-out-of-seven years. The Cowboys have ranked in the top 10 nationally in scoring offense six times since Dunn’s arrival in Stillwater.

This season, OSU boasted two 1,000 yards receivers – James Washington has 1,423 yards and 12 touchdowns and Marcell Ateman has 1,049 yards plus eight scores. Jalen McCleskey has 633 yards and Dillon Stoner adds 541 – each has caught five touchdowns. That’s a great starting foursome but then there’s guys like star-studded transfer Tyron Johnson, the always reliable Chris Lacy and prize freshman Tyron Wallace who give the Cowboys the deepest receiving corps in the nation.

Dunn will receive his FootballScoop.com award and be recognized at an event at the AFCA Convention in January.