IRVING, Texas - Five in-state men's basketball players were honored Thursday for their work in the classroom being named to the Big 12 All-Academic team.

Oklahoma State's Keiton Page and Darrell Williams made the first team while OU's Andrew Fitzgerald, Barry Honore and Tyler Neal all made the second team.

Page and Williams maintained a 3.20-plus GPA to make the first team, while the second team honors student athletes with a GPA of 3.0 or better.

Page is a senior for the Cowboys averaging 14.8 points per game while majoring in Physical Education. Williams, also a senior for the Cowboys is majoring in University Studies.

Fitzgerald, the Sooners second-leading scorer, is in his junior year at OU and studies administrative leadership. The forward averages 13.1 points and 4.7 rebounds per game while ranking fifth in the league with his .490 field goal percentage.

Honoré is in his senior season for OU and majors in multidisciplinary studies. Has played in 18 of the team's 25 games this season and is averaging 0.8 points and 0.9 rebounds in 4.7 minutes per contest.

Neal, an Oklahoma City native is a sophomore forward majoring in sociology. He is averaging four points and 2.5 rebounds per game this year.

The five Oklahoma players are among 20 conference honorees.

To qualify for the all-academic team, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher (either cumulative or over the two previous semesters) and have participated in 60 percent of his team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

The Sooners travel to take on Iowa State Saturday afternoon at 12:45 p.m. while the Cowboys host Texas the same day at 3 p.m.