Oklahoma School Board Election Results - News9.com - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

Oklahoma School Board Election Results

Posted: Updated:


OKLAHOMA CITY -- Oklahoma City school board race elections are now in after a delay due to Tuesday night's storms. Lyn Watson picking up the seat for District 1 beating out Cordell Jordan and Sherry Barton with nearly 60 percent of the vote.

And Angela Monson beat out former Mayor Kirk Humphreys for chairman of the school board. Humphreys took over the seat after Cliff Hudson resigned in August.


Scott Trosper (Crooked Oak)
Daniel Barnes (Deer Creek)
George Cohlmia (Edmond)
James L. Selders (Jones)
Patrice Christy (Luther)
Steve. C. Adamo (Moore)
Lyn Watson (Oklahoma City)
Mark Bledsoe (Putnam City)

Angela Monson (Chairman of the Board)

Powered by Frankly
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
News9.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.