Sooners, Cowboys earn conference honors - - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

Sooners, Cowboys earn conference honors


Associated Press

IRVING, Texas -- Six Oklahoma Sooners and two Oklahoma State Cowboys are first team All Big 12 in voting by the conference coaches.

OU fullback Brody Eldredge and lineman Duke Robinson are first team selections on offense. Defensive backs Reggie Smith and Nic Harris, linebacker Curtis Lofton and end Auston English are first team on defense.

OSU running back Dantrell Savage and tight end Brandon Pettigrew are on the first team offense.

And OU defensive tackle Gerald McCoy is the defensive freshman of the year.


Powered by Frankly
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.