OKLAHOMA CITY - Mason Rudolph and Baker Mayfield were each named among the 18 semifinalists for the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award, which is presented annually to the best college quarterback in the country.

Rudolph has thrown for 2,989 yards, 22 touchdowns and four interceptions plus a pair of rushing touchdowns. The No. 13 Cowboys are 7-2 on the season with Texas Tech, TCU and No. 11 Oklahoma remaining on the schedule.

Mayfield has 2,912 passing yards, 31 touchdowns and six interceptions on the season to go with three rushing scores. His No. 11 Sooners are also 7-2 this season and have Baylor, No. 16 West Virginia and No. 13 Oklahoma State upcoming.

Clemson’s Deshaun Watson won the award in 2015 and is also a semifinalist this year. The only other Big 12 quarterback on the list is Texas Tech’s Patrick Mahomes II, but former Sooner Trevor Knight and former Red Raider Davis Webb are also semifinalists.

2016 Davey O'Brien Award Semifinalists

J.T. Barrett, Ohio State, Jr., 6-2, 222, Wichita Falls, Texas

Jake Browning, Washington, So., 6-2, 209, Folsom, Calif.

Sam Darnold, USC, R-Fr., 6-4, 225, Capistrano Beach, Calif.

Jerod Evans, Virginia Tech, Jr., 6-3, 238, Dallas, Texas

Luke Falk, Washington State, Jr., 6-4, 205, Logan, Utah

Jalen Hurts, Alabama, Fr., 6-2, 209, Channelview, Texas

Lamar Jackson, Louisville, So., 6-3, 205, Boynton Beach, Fla.

Chad Kelly, Ole Miss, Sr., 6-2, 224, Buffalo, N.Y.

Trevor Knight, Texas A&M, Sr., 6-1, 215, San Antonio, Texas

Patrick Mahomes II, Texas Tech, Jr., 6-3, 230, Whitehouse, Texas

Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma, Jr., 6-1, 212, Austin, Texas

Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State, Jr., 6-5, 235, Rock Hill, S.C.

Wilton Speight, Michigan, Jr., 6-6, 243, Richmond, Va.

Zach Terrell, Western Michigan, Sr., 6-2, 204, Fort Wayne, Ind.

Mitch Trubisky, North Carolina, Jr., 6-3, 220, Mentor, Ohio

Greg Ward Jr., Houston, Sr., 5-11, 190, Tyler, Texas

Deshaun Watson, Clemson, Jr., 6-3, 215, Gainesville, Ga.

Davis Webb, California, Sr., 6-5, 230, Prosper, Texas