OKLAHOMA CITY - Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump will be the 45th president of the United States, the Associated Press reported.

Trump was declared the winner after clinching the presidency with a victory in Wisconsin, surpassing the necessary 270 electoral votes needed. 

Democratic presidential candidate and former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton reportedly called Trump after the Associated Press called the election.

Clinton's campaign chairman John Podesta dismissed the would-be victory crowd less than a hour before the election was called in Trump's favor, and told the crowd, "we're not going to have anything to say tonight." 

Earlier in the night, CBS News called Trump the winner of Oklahoma's seven electoral votes, beating out Clinton.

This is the first public office Trump as ever run for. He is known for his business dealing and his reality television show “The Apprentice,” which aired on NBC.

Oklahoma was one of many states to vote for Trump as president. CBS News and the Associated Press declared Trump the winner of Indiana, Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee, South Carolina, Alabama, Texas, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Arkansas, Louisiana, Montana, Missouri, Ohio, Florida, Idaho, North Carolina, Utah, Iowa, Georgia, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Arizona and Mississippi.

Clinton was declared the winner of New York, Colorado, Connecticut, Vermont, Illinois, Maryland, Washington, D.C., Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Virginia, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington, Nevada, Maine and Delaware.

Michigan, Alaska, New Hampshire and Minnesota were not called when Trump gave his victory speech. At the time of the speech, Michigan and Alaska were leaning toward Trump, while New Hampshire and Minnesota were leaning toward Clinton.

Stay with News 9 and News9.com for more Election Day results.