Eddie Sutton Named Finalist For 2016 Naismith Hall Of Fame - News9.com - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

Eddie Sutton Named Finalist For 2016 Naismith Hall Of Fame

Posted: Updated:
TORONTO, Canada -

Eddie Sutton is again a finalist for the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame, it was announced today. It’s the fifth time Sutton has been named a finalist. In 2011 he was inducted into the College Basketball Hall of Fame.

Along with Sutton on the list of 2016 Finalists are: Shaquille O’Neal, Allen Iverson, Yao Ming, Kevin Johnson, Sheryl Swoopes, Bo Ryan, Tom Izzo, John McLendon, Muffett McGraw, Robert Hughes, Darrell Garretson, Leta Andrews and Charles Driesell.

1/21/2016 RELATED STORY: Gottlieb's Open Letter To Basketball Hall Of Fame On Behalf Of Eddie Sutton's Players

The induction class of 2016 will be announced during the Final Four later this year.

Live Radar

WARN Interactive

More Sports

  • OU Sooners

    Find the latest sports news, schedules and more for the OU Sooners now!

  • OKC Thunder

    Thunder Up! Get the latest sports news, game highlights, videos and updates on the team.

  • TU Golden Hurricane

    Follow the TU Golden Hurricane! Get sports scores, news and highlights.

  • ORU Golden Eagles

    ORU Golden Eagles fans can find the latest news on the team, scores and video here!

Powered by Frankly
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
News9.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.