OKLAHOMA CITY - The NCAA tournament bracket was unveiled earlier on Sunday, and local college teams learned their destinations and opponents. 

The Oklahoma Sooners received a No. 3 seed in the East Region (regional finals in Syracuse, N.Y.) and will take on No. 14 seed Albany in Columbus, Ohio on Friday. Tip time is set for 6:27 p.m. CST on truTV.

Meanwhile, Oklahoma State received the No. 9 seed in the West Region (regional finals in Los Angeles) and will play No. 8 seed Oregon in Omaha, Neb. on Friday. The Cowboys and Ducks faced off in the 2013 NCAA tournament, with the Ducks pulling of the 12-5 seed upset by a 68-55 score. OSU will play at 5:50 p.m. CST on TBS. 

Unfortunately, the Tulsa Golden Hurricane was left out of the tournament field despite a 22-10 record. Tulsa fell in the American Athletic Conference semifinals to Connecticut on Saturday. 

As for other notable teams in the field, the Big 12 put seven teams in the tournament, with Texas squeaking in as a No. 11 seed in the Midwest Region. The Longhorns were joined in that region by No. 5 seed West Virginia and No. 2 seed Kansas. Iowa State was named the No. 3 seed in the South Region and Baylor earned the No. 3 seed in the West Region.