STILLWATER, Oklahoma - The Oklahoma State men's basketball team will be participating in the Puerto Rico Tip-Off this November, and today, the bracket was released for the tournament.

The Cowboys will open the tournament against the Akron Zips at 9:30 a.m. CST on Thursday, Nov. 15. The game will be broadcast on ESPNU. The two teams have never met on the basketball court.

The other first round games will pit Tennessee vs. UNC-Asheville, North Carolina State vs. Penn State and Providence vs. Massachusetts. The Cowboys will play the winner or loser of the game between Tennessee and UNC-Asheville.

Teams will play one game per day (Thursday, Friday and Sunday) as they advance through the bracket. The two undefeated teams will play in the championship game on Sunday, Nov. 18 at 5:30 p.m. CST. The championship will be broadcast on ESPN2.

Oklahoma State has a winning record historically against every team in the tournament, although the Cowboys have never faced UNC-Asheville.

2012 Puerto Rico Tip-Off (Schedule subject to change)

Date Time (CT) Game Network

Thu, Nov 15

9:30 a.m. Akron vs. Oklahoma State ESPNU

11:30 a.m. UNC Asheville vs. Tennessee ESPNU

4 p.m. NC State vs. Penn State ESPN2

6:30 p.m. Providence vs. Massachusetts ESPNU


Fri, Nov 16 9:30 a.m. Semifinal #1 ESPNU


12 p.m. Consolation #1 ESPN3

4 p.m. Semifinal #2 ESPN2 or ESPNU

6:30 p.m. Consolation #2 ESPN3


Sun, Nov 18 10 a.m. 7th-place Game ESPN3


12:30 p.m. 5th-place Game ESPNU

2:30 p.m. 3rd-place Game ESPNU

5:30 p.m. Championship Game ESPN2