Thunder Releases Summer League Roster - - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

Thunder Releases Summer League Roster

Posted: Updated:
Perry Jones III, Reggie Jackson and Cole Aldrich highlight OKC Thunder's Summer League roster. Perry Jones III, Reggie Jackson and Cole Aldrich highlight OKC Thunder's Summer League roster.

The Oklahoma City Thunder announced its roster for the Orlando Pro Summer League. The league runs from July 9-13 at the Orlando Magic's practice court inside the Amway Center.

Notable inclusions on the Thunder roster include first-round selection Perry Jones III and current Thunder players Lazar Hayward, Reggie Jackson and Cole Aldrich.

Two-year guards Morris Almond and Garrett Temple will be joined by former Thunder roster player Ryan Reid as the only other veterans on the roster. The rest is made up of rookies.

Old Dominion G/F Kent Bazemore, Marquette guard Dwight Buycks, UT-Arlington guard Marquez Haynes, Boston University guard John Holland, Clemson forward James Mays, Pitt center Gary McGhee and Texas' Christian Life Center High School forward Latavious Williams make up the list of true rookies and Developmental League prospects who will compete for Oklahoma City.

The event is closed to the public but all games can be viewed live on NBA TV and will post all stats and box scores. All five OKC games will start at 12 p.m. CST.

Live Radar

WARN Interactive

More Sports

  • OU Sooners

    Find the latest sports news, schedules and more for the OU Sooners now!

  • OSU Cowboys

    Get all your OSU Cowboys information from sports highlights to the latest news & videos.

  • TU Golden Hurricane

    Follow the TU Golden Hurricane! Get sports scores, news and highlights.

  • ORU Golden Eagles

    ORU Golden Eagles fans can find the latest news on the team, scores and video here!

Powered by Frankly
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111 is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.