News9.com

EDMOND, Oklahoma – If you haven't made it to Armstrong Auditorium in Edmond, there are two concerts coming that will give you the opportunity to enjoy this Oklahoma gem.

Two world-class acts, including the Romeros Guitar Quartet and Brian Stokes Mitchell, will take the stage early November at the Armstrong Auditorium, located at Bryant Road and Waterloo Road in North Edmond.

According to officials, the Romeros Guitar Quartet will perform at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, November 3. And Brian Stokes Mitchell will perform at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, November 10.

"Each of these acts offers something different in terms of musical style," said Shane Granger, Armstrong Auditorium marketing director. "However, each one is sure to please both classical and modern tastes as they perform in the stunning Armstrong Auditorium."

According to the event organizers, the Romeros Guitar Quartet, also known as the "Royal Family of the Guitar," encompasses three generations of concert artists that have won the raves of reviewers worldwide. Brian Stokes Mitchell, Labeled "The Last Leading Man" by the New York Times, has been a central figure on Broadway since the early 1990s.

Complete list of events at the Armstrong Auditorium:

Romeros Guitar Quartet

Thu, Nov 3, 7:30 pm

Brian Stokes Mitchell

Thu, Nov 10, 7:30 pm

Dawn Upshaw, soprano

Thu, Jan 19, 7:30 pm

Moscow Festival Ballet, Sleeping Beauty

Tue, Jan 31, 7:30 pm

Cellist Lynn Harrell with the Miró String Quartet

Thu, Feb 16, 7:30 pm

The Chieftains

Mon, Feb 27, 7:30 pm

Tchaikovsky St. Petersburg State Orchestra

Thu, Mar 1, 7:30 pm

Doc Severinsen and His Big Band

Thu, Mar 8, 7:30 pm

StepCrew

Tue, Mar 20, 7:30 pm

Jubliant Sykes, baritone

Tue, Mar 27, 7:30 pm

Eugenia Zukerman, flute; Yolanda Kondanassis, harp

Sun, Apr 15, 7:30 pm

Kuleshov-Mogilevsky Piano Duo

Sun, Apr 22, 7:30 pm

HWAC Choral Union, Brahms' Requiem and Handel's Coronation Anthems

Thu, May 3, 7:30 pm