OU And OSU's Big 12 Basketball Schedules Announced - News9.com - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

SPORTS

OU And OSU's Big 12 Basketball Schedules Announced

Posted: Updated:
Find out when and where you can catch the Sooners and Cowboys this basketball season Find out when and where you can catch the Sooners and Cowboys this basketball season

News9.com

IRVING, Texas – The Big 12 conference announced the 2011-12 men's basketball league schedule Thursday setting the dates for both OSU and OU's games for the upcoming season.

The Sooners and Cowboys both open the season Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2011 with OU on the road against Missouri, while the Cowboys will host Texas Tech.

Fans will notice one major difference in the format this season since Nebraska and Colorado left the conference. The new format is a double round-robin format, the only one in the nation among the six major conferences. Each team will face an 18-game conference slate for the first time in Big 12 history.

The first Bedlam matchup of the year is slated for January 9 at OSU.

Although some game times have been announced, the rest of the game times will be determined at a later date.

Between the two schools, a total of 29 games will be on TV by either ESPN, ESPNU or the Big 12 Network.

2011-12 OU/OSU Big 12 Composite Schedule:

Wednesday, January 4
Oklahoma at Missouri- TBA
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State -TBA

Saturday, January 7
Kansas at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 1:00 p.m.
Oklahoma State at Texas TBA

Monday January 9
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.

Saturday January 14
Kansas State at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 12:00 p.m.
Oklahoma State at Baylor (ESPN2) 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday January 17
Texas Tech at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday January 18
Oklahoma State at Iowa State (ESPNU) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 21
Kansas State at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Oklahoma at Texas A&M (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 24
Baylor at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 25
Missouri at Oklahoma State (ESPN 2) 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 28
Oklahoma State at Texas A&M (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at Kansas State-TBA

Tuesday, January 31
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 1
Oklahoma State at Kansas (ESPNU) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 4
Baylor at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Iowa State at Oklahoma (ESPN or ESPN2) 5:00 p.m.

Monday, February 6
Missouri at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 7
Iowa State at Oklahoma State (ESPN2) 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 11
Oklahoma State at Kansas (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.
Oklahoma at Texas Tech –TBA

Tuesday, February 14
Texas at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 15
Oklahoma State at Missouri (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 18
Oklahoma at Iowa State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas at Oklahoma State (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 22
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 25
Oklahoma at Baylor (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas A&M at Oklahoma State (ESPN) 1:00 p.m.

Monday, February 27
Kansas at Oklahoma State (ESPN) 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 29
Oklahoma at Texas (ESPN2) 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 3
Oklahoma State at Kansas State (Big 12 Network) 12:30 p.m.
Texas A&M at Oklahoma (Big 12 Network) 3:00 p.m.

Live Radar

WARN Interactive

Featured on News9.com

  • OU Sooners

    Find the latest sports news, schedules and more for the OU Sooners now!

  • OSU Cowboys

    Get all your OSU Cowboys information from sports highlights to the latest news & videos.

  • OKC Thunder

    Thunder Up! Get the latest sports news, game highlights, videos and updates on the team.

  • OKC Dodgers

    Cheer on the OKC Dodgers. Get your tickets and team information today.

Powered by Frankly
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
News9.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.