Oklahoma High School Football Coaching Changes - News9.com - Oklahoma City, OK - News, Weather, Video and Sports |

Oklahoma High School Football Coaching Changes

Posted: Updated:
A handful of new head coaches will take the field this season; find out more about all the changes across the state. A handful of new head coaches will take the field this season; find out more about all the changes across the state.

Layna Dewell, News9.com

OKLAHOMA CITY – As teams prepare for a new season, many do so with a new head coach in charge.

We have compiled a list of the head coaching changes that have taken place during the off season.

A total of 51 schools across the state have a new head football coach. Class 2A had the most changes with nine followed by 3A and 4a with eight, then 5A, 6A and Class A with seven changes. Class B has four new coaches stepping in while Class C only has one.


Alex (B)

Altus (5A)

Antlers (2A)

Ardmore (5A)

Atoka (3A)

Bartlesville (6A)

Boise City (C)

Chickasha (5A)

Choctaw (6A)

Chouteau (2A)

Cushing (4A)

Dickson (3A)

Edmond Santa Fe (6A)

El Reno (5A)

Fort Gibson (4A)

Gore (A)

Guymon (4A)

Haskell (2A)

Hollis (A)

Jay (4A)

Kingston (2A)

Kremlin-Hillsdale (B)

Little Axe (3A)

Madill (3A)

Maysville (A)

McGuinness (4A)

Mounds (2A)

Mount St. Mary (2A)

Muldrow (4A)

Muskogee (6A)

Newkirk (2A)

Norman North (6A)

Northwest Classen (5A)

Panama (2A)

Paoli (B)

Pauls Valley (3A)

Piedmont (4A)

Porum (A)

Prague (3A)

Salina (2A)

Snyder (A)

Star Spencer (3A)

Stillwater (6A)

Texhoma (A)

Tulsa Rogers (5A)

U.S. Grant (6A)

Waurika (A)

Western Heights (5A)

Westville (3A)

Wetumka (B)

Woodward (4A)

Former Coach

Justin Savage

Lyn Hepner

Mike Zulkey

Larry McBroom

Forrest Mazey

Ron Smith

Arlen Harris

Rick Van Cleave

Bill Bays

Mark Vance

Lance Hoggatt

Mitchell Crittenden

Bruce Gowen

Tom Cobble

D.J. Howell

Brandon Ellis

Joe Litsch

Mike Gaston

Milton Cooper

Shane Holland

Greg Mitchell

Brent Hendrix

Tony Smith

Kerry Roberts

Jeff Hall

Kenny Young

Jerry Henderson

Dal Nichols

Kyle Fowler

Matt Hennesy

Barrett Shupe

Lance Manning

Anthony Robinson

Wayne Morton

Justin Hannah

Kevin Foster

Rob Green

James Todd

Charles Atchison

Matt Williams

Robert Babcock

Terrell Love

Rusty Atkins

Reade Box

Ward White

Matt Miller

Larry VanBeber

Kevin Ball

Waymon Potts

Ronald Vick

Justin Jones

New Coach

Matt Brand

Chad Stone

Harry Wright

Douglas Wendel

Joe Jones

John McKee

Justin House

Tom Cobble

Richard Tuberville

Mark Jones

Barrett Shupe

Jeremy Reed

Lance Manning

Shawn Mason

James Singleton

Lee Blankenship

Bryan Ballard

Greg Wilson

Reade Box

Darrin Wegner

John Caraway

Terry Fettke

Ted Dorrell

Milton Cooper

Richard Norman

Justin Jones

Gabe Ellis

Chris Stiles

Rob Johnson

Josh Blankenship

Bob Underwood

Wade Stanley

Lloyd Smith

Brandon Ellis

Vince Fulks

John Inman

Craig Church

Ken Hokit

Kyle Fridrich

Kyle Fowler

Don Craig

James Harding

Tucker Barnard

Aaron Witten

Gary Tuell

Dan Burgess

Danny Edelman

Ed Polly

Dustin Throckmorton

Wayman Potts

Daris Servis

Live Radar

ESP Interactive

Featured on News9.com

  • OU Sooners

    Find the latest sports news, schedules and more for the OU Sooners now!

  • OSU Cowboys

    Get all your OSU Cowboys information from sports highlights to the latest news & videos.

  • OKC Thunder

    Thunder Up! Get the latest sports news, game highlights, videos and updates on the team.

  • Barons

    Learn more about the Barons with the latest team news, schedule & more.

  • Redhawks

    Cheer on the Redhawks Get your tickets and team information today.

Powered by WorldNow
News 9
7401 N. Kelley Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
Oklahoma's Own News9.com is proud to provide Oklahomans with timely and relevant news and information, sharing the stories, pictures and loves of Oklahomans across our great state including Oklahoma City's Own.
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014, WorldNow and KWTV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.